Fundamentals of Photography

Saxonwold

R4,980.00

This beginner’s photography course is designed specifically for a DSLR, Mirrorless or Bridge camera with full manual mode. It will ween you off that silly Auto mode and help you master all the buttons and functions – you will be shooting in manual mode in no time.

As advanced as modern cameras are, they will never be able to replace the need for personal choices that great photographs require. This course will teach you all the basic principles of photography and will help you make the correct choices to immediately improve your photography.

This part time photography course is presented on one evening or morning a week over five consecutive weeks, with an early morning outing with your lecturer on the Sunday before the last lesson. You are required to complete practical assignments on the course which will become an important part of your learning curve. To do the course you need a DSLR or Mirrorless camera with full manual control and a stable tripod. A range of DSLR cameras are available for hire, or if you are unsure what to buy then please feel free to contact us for advice.

5 weeks + 1 outing


LESSON 1

LESSON 2

LESSON 3 

LESSON 4 

OUTING 

LESSON 5 

 

If you have any queries please feel free to call the College of Digital Photography on 086 11 74686 (PHOTO) or photo@codp.co.za.

Lesson Schedules

Evening Lessons
Lesson Date Time
Tue, 10 March 2020
Lesson 1 Tue, 10 Mar 2020 18:00 - 21:00
Lesson 2 Tue, 17 Mar 2020 18:00 - 21:00
Lesson 3 Tue, 24 Mar 2020 18:00 - 21:00
Lesson 4 Tue, 31 Mar 2020 18:00 - 21:00
Outing Sun, 05 Apr 2020 6:00 - 9:00
Lesson 5 Tue, 07 Apr 2020 18:00 - 21:00
Wed, 03 June 2020
Lesson 1 Wed, 03 Jun 2020 18:00 - 21:00
Lesson 2 Wed, 10 Jun 2020 18:00 - 21:00
Lesson 3 Wed, 17 Jun 2020 18:00 - 21:00
Lesson 4 Wed, 24 Jun 2020 18:00 - 21:00
Outing Sun, 28 Jun 2020 6:30 - 9:30
Lesson 5 Wed, 01 Jul 2020 18:00 - 21:00
Morning Lessons
Lesson Date Time
Thu, 07 May 2020
Lesson 1 Thu, 07 May 2020 9:30 - 12:30
Lesson 2 Thu, 14 May 2020 9:30 - 12:30
Lesson 3 Thu, 21 May 2020 9:30 - 12:30
Lesson 4 Thu, 28 May 2020 9:30 - 12:30
Outing Sun, 31 May 2020 6:30 - 9:30
Lesson 5 Thu, 04 Jun 2020 9:30 - 12:30
Sat, 09 May 2020
Lesson 1 Sat, 09 May 2020 9:30 - 12:30
Lesson 2 Sat, 16 May 2020 9:30 - 12:30
Lesson 3 Sat, 23 May 2020 9:30 - 12:30
Lesson 4 Sat, 30 May 2020 9:30 - 12:30
Outing Sun, 31 May 2020 6:30 - 9:30
Lesson 5 Sat, 06 Jun 2020 9:30 - 12:30
Mon, 29 June 2020
Lesson 1 Mon, 29 Jun 2020 9:30 - 12:30
Lesson 2 Tue, 30 Jun 2020 9:30 - 12:30
Lesson 3 Wed, 01 Jul 2020 9:30 - 12:30
Lesson 4 Thu, 02 Jul 2020 9:30 - 12:30
Outing Fri, 03 Jul 2020 6:30 - 9:30
Lesson 5 Fri, 03 Jul 2020 9:30 - 12:30

Venue Details

91, Oxford, Road, Saxonwold, 2196, Johannesburg, South, Africa