Fundamentals of Photography

Virtual Course

R4,980.00 - Campus Course

R2,980.00 - Virtual Course

This beginner’s photography course is designed specifically for a DSLR, Mirrorless or Bridge camera with full manual mode. It will ween you off that silly Auto mode and help you master all the buttons and functions – you will be shooting in manual mode in no time.

As advanced as modern cameras are, they will never be able to replace the need for personal choices that great photographs require. This course will teach you all the basic principles of photography and will help you make the correct choices to immediately improve your photography.

This part time photography course is presented on one evening or morning a week over five consecutive weeks, with an early morning outing with your lecturer on the Sunday before the last lesson. You are required to complete practical assignments on the course which will become an important part of your learning curve. To do the course you need a DSLR or Mirrorless camera with full manual control and a stable tripod. A range of DSLR cameras are available for hire, or if you are unsure what to buy then please feel free to contact us for advice.

5 weeks + 1 outing


LESSON 1

LESSON 2

LESSON 3 

LESSON 4 

OUTING 

LESSON 5 

 

If you have any queries please feel free to call the College of Digital Photography on 086 11 74686 (PHOTO) or photo@codp.co.za.

Lesson Schedules

Evening Lessons
Lesson Date Time
Tue, 29 September 2020
Lesson 1 Tue, 29 Sep 2020 18:00 - 21:00
Lesson 2 Tue, 06 Oct 2020 18:00 - 21:00
Lesson 3 Tue, 13 Oct 2020 18:00 - 21:00
Lesson 4 Tue, 20 Oct 2020 18:00 - 21:00
Outing Sun, 25 Oct 2020 6:30 - 9:30
Lesson 5 Tue, 27 Oct 2020 18:00 - 21:00
Tue, 03 November 2020
Lesson 1 Tue, 03 Nov 2020 18:00 - 21:00
Lesson 2 Tue, 10 Nov 2020 18:00 - 21:00
Lesson 3 Tue, 17 Nov 2020 18:00 - 21:00
Lesson 4 Tue, 24 Nov 2020 18:00 - 21:00
Outing Sun, 29 Nov 2020 6:00 - 9:00
Lesson 5 Tue, 01 Dec 2020 18:00 - 21:00
Morning Lessons
Lesson Date Time
Sat, 07 November 2020
Lesson 1 Sat, 07 Nov 2020 9:30 - 12:30
Lesson 2 Sat, 14 Nov 2020 9:30 - 12:30
Lesson 3 Sat, 21 Nov 2020 9:30 - 12:30
Lesson 4 Sat, 28 Nov 2020 9:30 - 12:30
Outing Sun, 29 Nov 2020 6:00 - 9:00
Lesson 5 Sat, 05 Dec 2020 9:30 - 12:30

How Does it Work?

CODP is now offering a number of its part time courses as a Virtual Course, where you can learn remotely from the comfort of your own home. To learn more please see https://www.codp.co.za/codp-virtual-courses/